DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Horsham District Council

Election of a District Councillor for

Denne on Thursday 21 November 2024

I, Jane Eaton, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*	
HEWSON, Ben	Liberal Democrats	672	
MCGILLIVRAY, Cameron Scott	Labour Party	205	
NUIN SMITH, Jennifer Helen	Green Party candidate	255	
SWEENEY, Cheryl	The Conservative Party Candidate	712	Elected

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark	0	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	4	
E	rejected in part	0	
	Total	4	

Vacant Seats: 1 Electorate: 7987 Ballot Papers Issued: 1848 Turnout: 23.14%

And I do hereby declare that, Cheryl Sweeney is duly elected.